LIBRARY SCSU athletic logo (copy)

NORFOLK, Va. — The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference announced the 2019 Commissioner’s All-Academic Team, presented by GEICO.

SC STATE BASKETBALL: Riley returning for final season

A total of 1,169 student-athletes from the conference’s 12 member institutions achieved considerable academic success during the spring 2018 and fall 2018 semesters.

The team honors student-athletes, including sophomores to seniors, with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

SC STATE TRACK AND FIELD: Kemp ties school record in final collegiate 100-meter run

“I am excited to congratulate the 1,169 student-athletes who have maintained a 3.0 or better grade point average during this academic school year,” said Commissioner Dennis E. Thomas. “I would like to commend the administrators, athletic academic support personnel, coaches, institutions, and parents for their contributions to the academic success of these student-athletes.”

Want to get a whole lot more from TheTandD.com?

From South Carolina State, 49 female student-athletes saw their names on the list, while 50 male student-athletes had their names listed.

The complete list for S.C. State is:

Women (49): Payton Ashe (T&F), BreNautica Bates (SB), ShaNautica Bates (SB), Kira Bell (WBB), Bryeasha Blair (WBB), Katherine Bogard (SOC), Taylor Brittingham (SOC), Victoria Brown (T&F), Marcella Chestnut (VB), Luiza Duarte (TEN), Valery Fernandez-Davila (SOC), Mahogany Fisher (SOC), Jaylen Ford-Benjamin (T&F), Regina Garrett (WBB), Ariyonne Gillespie (T&F), Alejandra Gonzalez-Rizo (SOC), Taylor Guthrie (VB), Victoria Hagan (SOC), Quiana Hodge (SB), Erin Hundley (VB), Keturah Hunter (T&F), Alston Jenkins (SB), Justina Jerema (SOC/T&F), Jada Lake (SB), Kyesha Lewis (WBB), Tunrayo Lumpkin (SOC), Kayla Mazariego (SOC), Marie McClary (T&F), Andjela Mihajlovic (TEN), Tia Peeples (VB), Dashanique Peterson (WBB/VB), Keneshia Pettiford (SB), Meagan Prunty (SB), Tierra Pullard (SOC), Dezirae Rhodes (SB), Jada Richardson (SB), Claudia Roca (TEN), De’Ja Rodgers (T&F), Serena Schwartz (SOC), Ars’Breana Tyler (T&F), Brandy Vaca (SOC), Andjela Vasic (TEN), Esther Udonsi (WBB), Desiree Walker (VB), Aniyah Williams (T&F), Chantel Williams (WBB), Jasmine Williams (WBB), Alanah Rose Wilson (T&F), Justine Zepeda (SOC).

Men (50): Christopher Adams (FB), Dwayne Banks (MBB), David Bottenberg (MBB), Cordell Brown (FB), Corneilus Davis (FB), Edgar Diaz (TEN), Decobie Durant (FB), Jahmari Etienne (MBB), Corey Fields (FB), Robert Gentile (FB), John Guthrie (FB), DeVontre Hamilton (FB), Kameron Hammond-Green (T&F), Lavar Harewood (MBB), Deprince Haynes (FB), Armani Hill (MBB), Victor Ishmael (FB), Datron James (FB), Kijana Johnson (FB), Jarrod Jones (FB), Demek Kemp (T&F), Moses Kennedy (T&F), Ian Kinard (MBB), Dyrell Kinloch (T&F), Demarcus Kirby (FB), Elijah Medina-Bandy (FB), Trenton Montgomery (T&F), Tyrece Nick (FB), Cyprian Owczarz (TEN), Ronald Parrott (FB), Juan Ramirez (TEN), Janai Raynor-Powell (MBB), Tyrell Richard (T&F), Cashion Rivers (T&F), Marcelo Rodriguez (TEN), Kevin Rucker (FB), Austin Ruger (FB), Tyler Schadewald (FB), Michael Stackhouse (T&F), Aleksander Stupar (TEN), Michael Terry (FB), Terrel Vaughn (FB), Cornelius Walker (FB), Gregory Watkins-Pinckney (FB), James Williams (T&F), Joshua Williams (FB), Thai Wood (FB), Donte Wright (MBB), Jakub Vitek (TEN), Vladyslav Yanchenko (TEN).

Be the first to know - Sign up for Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments