Orangeburg Christmas lights coming on Sunday night
breaking

Orangeburg Christmas lights coming on Sunday night

  • 0
{{featured_button_text}}
Children's Garden Christmas

The City of Orangeburg will officially usher in Christmas with the annual Tree Lighting Ceremony at 6:30 p.m. Sunday at Memorial Plaza. The event is free.

The program will include entertainment from the City of Orangeburg Youth Chorus, the Orangeburg Line Dancers and musician Curtis Foskey, along with an appearance from Queen of Roses Antonia McCreary. Complimentary hot chocolate will be served. The rain location will be in Stevenson Auditorium.

The downtown area and the Kids' Walk and Children’s Garden Christmas lights will be turned on at the same time. There will not be a separate lighting ceremony for the gardens.

Children’s Garden Christmas will be on display from 5 to 10 p.m. through Jan. 1, 2020. The Kids’ Walk will be on display from 5 to 9 p.m. during the same time. Admission is free.

During that time, Riverside Drive through Edisto Memorial Gardens will be limited to one-way traffic from the Lady Fountain on Russell Street to the Orangeburg County Fine Arts Center daily from 5 to 10 p.m.

Yonder Field, Orangeburg County Library to host Christmas Extravaganza

Santa will be at the Centennial Park Gazebo in Edisto Gardens beginning Friday, Nov. 29, and will be happy to have his picture taken with kids. He’ll also be distributing candy canes.

City of Orangeburg Tree Lighting Ceremony preview; event to be held Sunday, Nov. 24

He will be at the gazebo from 6 to 8 p.m. on: Friday, Nov. 29; Saturday, Nov. 30; Sunday, Dec. 1; Thursday, Dec. 5; Friday, Dec. 6; Saturday, Dec. 7; Thursday, Dec. 12; Friday, Dec. 13; Wednesday, Dec. 18; and Thursday-Saturday, Dec. 19-21.

0
0
0
0
0

Get local news delivered to your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News