The Orangeburg Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. will sponsor a Democratic Party candidates’ forum Tuesday.

The forum will be held at Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College in the R Auditorium.

This event is a collaboration between the Orangeburg Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc., the Orangeburg Branch of the NAACP and 93.7FM.

The form will be broadcast live by 93.7 F.M.

A meet-and-greet is scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. The question/answer session begins at 6:00 p.m.

The public is invited to attend.

Democratic candidates running for Orangeburg County Council District 6, Orangeburg County auditor, S.C. House District 95 and State Treasurer have been invited to attend.

The following candidates have confirmed their attendance at the Tuesday forum:

S.C. District 95

  • Rep. Jerry Govan
  • Dr. Kevin Ray
  • Gene Gartman

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

Orangeburg County

Council District 6

  • Ray Wannamaker Sabalis
  • Deloris Frazier


County Auditor

  • Audrey Asbury
  • Anthony Hallmon
  • Vickie Amaker Haynes

South Carolina

State Treasurer

  • Rosalyn Glenn

Coming soon: Subscribe to our Politics email!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments