Subscribe for 17¢ / day
Orangeburg Junior Cotillion

At top, from left, Marlee Rae Robinson, Mary Stack Summers, Peyton Jane Bair, Mary Virginia Ardis, Kristen Davis Shannon, Emily Anne Rutland, Madison Nicole Garrick, Amber Victoria White, Dallas Hayes Stoller, Courtney Nicole Rich, Rachel Kaitlyn Ulmer, Ferdinand Margaret Stevenson, Dorothy Jean Rickenbaker, Amelia Morgan Hewitt, Jessica Rená Weeks and Laura Megan Respass. Bottom, from left, Laura Olivia King, Morgan Michelle Cooper, Claire Daly Williamson, Madeline Janel Smith, Caroline Banks McConnell, Mary Tillman Davis, Alyson Faith Hay, Rebecca Anne Axson, Victoria Elizabeth Smith, Addie Lynn Wright, Jillee Ann Walter, Pamela Anne Reynolds, Grayce Natalie Gartman, Sarah Emily Rast, Jadyn Victoria Murphy, Kennerly Ann Bair, Zelda Aynsley Proveaux and Madison Ray Jumper.

The Orangeburg Junior Cotillion held its Fall Dance Saturday, Oct. 21 at the Orangeburg Country Club. Junior member daughters were presented at the event.

The purpose of the Junior Cotillion is to encourage a sense of social obligation in the members’ daughters and their guests. Its members are mothers of high school juniors and seniors who reside in the Orangeburg area or whose daughters attend Orangeburg area high schools. Officers are Mrs. James Graham McLean, president; Mrs. William Turberville II, vice president; Mrs. William Marion Cherry Jr., secretary; and Mrs. Thomas Larry Williams Jr.

Junior member daughters and their escorts were: Mary Virginia Ardis, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas David Ardis Jr., escorted by Evan Lee Lambrecht,; Rebecca Anne Axson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James Malcolm Axson, escorted by James Wesley Wells III; Kennerly Ann Bair, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Julian Bair, escorted by London Ray Lawson; Peyton Jane Bair, daughter of Dr. Thomas Richard Bair and Janice Griffith Bair, escorted by Trace Christopher Furtick; Morgan Michelle Cooper, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Brian Michael Cooper, escorted by William Anderson Daniel; Mary Tillman Davis, daughter of Clyde Glenn Davis Jr. and Meada Wishert Fogle, escorted by William Douglas Workman V; Madison Nicole Garrick, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Harvey Garrick Jr., escorted by Logan Webster Holmes; Grayce Natalie Gartman, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Dag Gartman Sr., escorted by Elijah James Ott; Alyson Faith Hay, daughter of Allen Mason Hay III and Kelly Cook Hay, escorted by Jacob Sharpe Union; Ameila Morgan Hewitt, daughter of Russell Neil Hewitt Jr. and Mary Claire Lawson Hewitt, escorted by Turner Nathaniel Jones; Madison Ray Jumper daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Brian Ray Jumper, escorted by Connor O’Neill Gartman; Laura Olivia King, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Samuel Van King, escorted by Mason Walter Boney; Caroline Banks McConnell, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Francis Eugene McConnell Jr., escorted by Nicholas Carrigg Pascoe; Jadyn Victoria Murphy, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Murphy, escorted by John Ellis Pascoe; Zelda Aynsley Proveaux, daughter of James Proveaux and Laura Weatherford, escorted by Grayson Luke Clossman; Sarah Emily Rast, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jean Michael Rast, escorted by John Henry Reynolds; Laura Megan Respass, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. John Gregory Respass, escorted by James Dillon Cope; Pamela Anne Reynolds, daughter of Clark Simrill Reynolds and the late Roberta Mae Harrison, escorted by Daniel Pierce Williams; Courtney Nicole Rich, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Alan Rich, escorted by Walker McGill Hutto; Marlee Rae Robinson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ray Wilton Robinson Jr., escorted by Andrew Samuel Brickle; Dorothy Jean Rickenbaker, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. David Kenneth Rickenbaker, escorted by Guy Watkins Best Jr.; Emily Anne Rutland, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Keith Lee Rutland, escorted by Harrison Paul Miller; Kristen Davis Shannon, daughter of the late Glenn Russell Shannon and Mary Catherine Shannon, escorted by Weston Brown Davis; Madison Victoria Sharpe, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Russell Sharpe, escorted by Connor Lane Mills; Victoria Elizabeth Smith, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Philip Carn Smith, escorted by William Alton Metts Jr.; Madeline Janel Smith, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Mark Taylor Smith, escorted by William Copeland Reed; Ferdinand Margaret Stevenson, daughter of Norman William Stevenson and Rebekah Walter Stevenson, escorted by Braxton Bryant Wannamaker III; Dallas Hayes Stoller, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Carl Montgomery Stoller, escorted by John Thomas Judy III; Mary Stack Summers, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Dwight Carson Summers Jr., escorted by Connor Adison Gleaton; Rachel Kaitlyn Ulmer, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Frederick Ulmer, escorted by Wilson Frederick Summers; Jillee Ann Walter, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Donald Kim Walter, escorted by William Mellard VI; Jessica Rená Weeks, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jessy Ray Weeks Jr., escorted by Zachary James Horger; Amber Victoria White, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Alexander White, escorted by Liam Hatcher Worley; Claire Daly Williamson, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James Snyder Williamson Jr., escorted by William Brett Everett; Addie Lynn Wright, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. John Odell Wright, escorted by Thomas Hunter Shafer.

Senior members that attended are Megan Elizabeth Adams, Sofia Barbara Andre, Gabriel Nicole Axson, Kristen Claire Cherry, Amy Vann Clarke, Harlie Anne Corkran, Alexis Nicole Crider, Annie Blair Davis, Mary Rembert Edmunds, Abygayle Lilliane Farman, Mary Eldon Haigler, Katherine Hastings Holley, Cameron Lee Hollingworth, Emily Marie Irick, Kerri Elizabeth Kibodeaux, Evangeline Lee McLean, Taylor Alexis Merritt, Corey Elizabeth Murdaugh, Charlotte LaCasse Palmer, Zoe Parrilla, Grace Hannah Porter, Payton Avery Sawyer, Alexis Gayle Stutzman, Logan Mallory Teague, Mallorey Caitlin Tomzak, Anna Banks Turberville, Karlynn Louise Wannamaker, Morgan Elizabeth Welch, Charlotte Adele Williams, Kylee Miranda Williams, Mary Catherine Williams, Melia Fenice Williams and Nicole Joanna Workman.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments