Tyler attends

CSRA College Night

AIKEN – Saviaunn Tyler of Hunter-Kinard-Tyler High School was among the more than 5,000 high school students, parents and educators to with more than 130 colleges and universities during this year’s CSRA College Night. Scholarships, each worth $1,000 were awarded to 16 students during drawings held throughout the evening at Augusta’s James Brown Arena.

The event is now entering its third decade of service to area high school students. Over $300,000 in scholarship funding has been offered to the tens of thousands of students who have attended College Night in the past. “The generosity of our scholarship sponsors and much appreciated help from more than 100 volunteers are major reasons why this effort is consistently so successful each year,” said Moore.

Local students

study abroad

during fall 2017

SPARTANBURG --  Caroline Blake Gantt of St. Matthews and Anne Watts Gentry of St. George are among 90 Wofford College students spending the fall 2017 semester away from the college as part of the study-abroad program.

Both are members of the class of 2019.

Gantt is spending the semester in Rome, Italy, while Gentry is studying in Granada, Spain.

Kaszuba receives

nursing pin

NEWBERRY --  Kelsey Kaszuba of Elloree earned a Nursing Pin from Newberry College for the year 2016-17.

She graduated with a bachelor of science in nursing.

Fogle earns

Deans Scholarship

at Baldwin Wallace

BEREA, Ohio -- Rachel Fogle of Cameron, a first-year student at Baldwin Wallace University, earned a $12,000 Deans Scholarship, which is based on outstanding academic achievements in high school.

Fogle, a graduate of the South Carolina Governor's School for Arts and Humanities, is majoring in keyboard performance.

BW's merit scholarships are awarded to full-time students and are renewable up to four years with good academic and social standing. BW grants a wide range of scholarships to current students each year. Including merit and need-based scholarships, BW students received over $45 million in financial support from the University for the 2017-2018 academic year.


Load comments