Contact Us

Subscriptions

Newsroom

Submit a news tip, obituary, or letter to the editor.

Advertising

Reach our unmatched local audience.

  • Advertise

    Advertise with the Times and Democrat

  • Place a Classified Ad

    Place a classified ad online with us today! Or give us a call at (877) 536-4607.

Email Directory


Administrative

Cathy Hughes, Publisher chughes@timesanddemocrat.com
Georgianne Walton, Operations Manager gwalton@timesanddemocrat.com
Lee Harter, Editor lharter@timesanddemocrat.com
Kyla Fraser, Sales Manager kfraser@timesanddemocrat.com
Barbara West-Ravenell, Circulation Director bwest-ravenell@timesanddemocrat.com
Carla Hall, Marketing Director chall@timesanddemocrat.com
Barbara Beach, Controller bbeach@timesanddemocrat.com
Russell O'Cain, Press Foreman rocain@timesanddemocrat.com
Harriet Hills, Packaging Foreman hhills@timesanddemocrat.com

Online

Larry Hardy, Web Editor lhardy@timesanddemocrat.com
   

News

Gene Crider, Managing Editor gcrider@timesanddemocrat.com
Carol Barker, Regional Editor cbarker@timesanddemocrat.com
Larry Hardy, Photo Editor lhardy@timesanddemocrat.com
Jennifer Spears, Production Manager jspears@timesanddemocrat.com
Al Somervell, Night Editor asomervell@timesanddemocrat.com
Dionne Gleaton, Health Reporter dgleaton@timesanddemocrat.com
Christopher Huff, Education Reporter chuff@timesanddemocrat.com
Gene Zaleski, Business Reporter gzaleski@timesanddemocrat.com
Kristin Coker, Features Editor kcoker@timesanddemocrat.com
John Mack, Government Reporter pwilliams@timesanddemocrat.com
Sherry Fogle, Community News sfogle@timesanddemocrat.com
Martha Rose Brown, Crime Reporter mbrown@timesanddemocrat.com

Sports

Chris Clark, Sports Editor cclark@timesanddemocrat.com

 

E-mail messages are retrieved Monday through Friday on regular business days. E-mail messages might not be retrieved on weekends or holidays. Please include a phone number with your message in the event a T&D respondent does not have e-mail access.

Please do not send time-sensitive matters through e-mail. While e-mail is checked regularly, The T&D does not guarantee that all e-mail messages will be addressed as promptly as you may need. If your needs are time-sensitive in nature, please call The T&D at (803) 533-5500 and ask to speak with a representative of the appropriate department.


Physical Address:

1010 Broughton Street

Orangeburg, SC 29115


Mailing Address:

P.O. Drawer 1766

Orangeburg, SC 29116